The Monarch Awards Foundation, Inc.

Serving Communities in the Chicagoland area Since 1988

About Us 

For thirty-two years, The Monarch Awards Foundation, Inc., has proudly established a rich history of serving Chicagoland's diverse communities by providing quality program initiatives, scholarship assistance, and financial support of area non-profit organizations. The impact that The Foundation makes is possible because of the dedication and talents of over 250 active and sustaining members. United in a common mission, our membership contributes more than 10,000 hours of volunteer service each year towards the community projects we undertake. Our programs target six areas of need in the Chicago metropolitan area and its surrounding communities and include: Youth Enrichment (especially girls), Health, Global Poverty, Economic Security, Human Rights, and Social Justice. Our volunteers also impact the community-at-large through The Foundation's signature initiatives, including: Community Expo featuring the Music & Arts Explosion, The Teen Esteem Program, MLK Day of Service, Teen Summit, Community Feeding and Easter EggStravaganza.  

 Established in 1988 as a non-profit 501(c)(3) charitable organization with the purpose of implementing community programs of service, The Foundation also solicits, receives, and administers private gifts that sustain its student scholarship and non-profit organization fund. Since its inception, The Foundation has awarded more than $785,000 in scholarships and non-profit organization assistance. Your generosity and support of The Foundation allows us to continue our tradition and mission of service to all mankind.

Board of Directors


President - Alenda Young 
Vice President/Program -  Marcia R. Williams
Treasurer -  Germaine Dubose
Recording Secretary - Valerie Collins
Corresponding Secretary - Aisha Ato
Financial Secretary - Arleseuia Nicki Watson Ford
Parliamentarian - Safona Calderon
Michelle Shelton
 Gloria Winston
Michelle Willis, EdD



Committee Chairmen

ByLaws - Safona Calderon
Gala - Joanne Stiffic
Development - Zenzile Powell
Fundraising - Cynthia Holston
Public Relations - Aisha Ato
Scholarship - Regina Dixon- Reeves, PhD
Technology -  LaKreshia Richards






Login Form